Open an Account

Hockey Teams at Sports Gambling

Hockey teams in the National Hockey League are split into two conferences with 15 teams in each.

The Eastern Conference has 15 NHL teams as does the Western Conference. Here is a look at each of the hockey teams and their divisions. Hockey teams in the Eastern Conference are split into three divisions of five teams each. You have the Atlantic Division, Northeast Division and the Southeast Division.

Hockey Teams

NHL Atlantic Conference

NHL Northeast Conference

New York Rangers
New York Islanders
New Jersey Devils
Pittsburgh Penguins
Philadelphia Flyers

Boston Bruins
Buffalo Sabres
Montreal Canadiens
Ottawa Senators
Toronto Maple Leafs


NHL Southeast Conference

NHL Western Conference *

Central Division

Atlanta Thrashers
Carolina Hurricanes
Tampa Bay Lightning
Washington Capitals
Florida Panthers

Detroit Red Wings
St. Louis Blues
Nashville Predators
Chicago Blackhawks
Columbus Blue Jackets


Northwest Division

Pacific Division

Minnesota Wild
Colorado Avalanche
Vancouver Canucks
Edmonton Oilers
Calgary Flames

Los Angeles Kings
Anaheim Ducks
Phoenix Coyotes
Dallas Stars
San Jose Sharks

* Are also split into three divisions of five teams each. The three Divisions are the Central, Northwest and Pacific

The 30 hockey teams in the NHL play an 82 game regular season schedule. Each of the hockey teams plays all of the other 29 teams at least once.

Each of the NHL teams will play against teams in their division six times and teams outside of their division but in their own conference, four times. All of the Canadian hockey teams will play each other twice, home and away.

Gamblers can watch the NHL action in the United States on NBC and Versus while gamblers in Canada can watch on CBC. There are also a number of other options for watching NHL games including the regional coverage provided by FSN.

The two hottest stars in the NHL that generate the most TV coverage are Pittsburgh’s Sidney Crosby and Washington’s Alex Ovechkin.