Open an Account

2007 Triple Crown Horse Gambling at Sports Gambling

2007 Triple Crown Horse Gambling information - Belmont Stakes, Preakness Stakes, Kentucky Derby, Triple Crown Winners and Contenders, Horse Racing Odds and more.

Horse 2007 Belmont Stakes
Horse 2007 Preakness Stakes
Horse 2007 Kentucky Derby

The Triple Crown is made up of three races, the Kentucky Derby, The Preakness Stakes and the Belmont Stakes. Triple Crown races are the most popular horse races for horse racing players. Only eleven horses have been Triple Crown winners. The first winner of the Triple Crown was Sir Barton in 1919.

The most recent Triple Crown winner was Affirmed in 1978. There have been 43 horses who won two of the three Triple Crown races. 2007 Triple Crown horse gambling begins with Street Sense, the latest 2007 Triple Crown contender. Horse racing bettors have looked at 2007 Triple Crown gambling and found Street Sense as their best horseracing option.

There were other 2007 Triple Crown contenders but Street Sense put them all away in the Kentucky Derby. What do you look for in 2007 Triple Crown horse gambling? Triple Crown horse racing offer the best value in terms of longshots because oftentimes many horses have a chance to be Triple Crown winners.

The horseracing favorites almost never do well in the Kentucky Derby but an exception happened in 2007 Triple Crown horse gambling as Street Sense won as the favorite. In the Preakness and Belmont the horse racing handicapping is different because in the Preakness you have the Derby winner while in the Belmont you have a mix of horses.

Each of the three races must be handicapped differently because each is very different in Triple Crown horse racing. The Derby is the longshot race, the Preakness the favorite race and the Belmont the most unpredictable race and that may be the case for 2007 Triple Crown contenders. There are other factors that make Triple Crown racing difficult.

You have the length of the races and their schedule. Usually horses get 14 to 60 days off between races. In Triple Crown horse racing, the 2007 Triple Crown contenders have to run 3 races within 35 days.

The Derby is a mile and a quarter, the Preakness is a mile and three sixteenth while the Belmont is a mile and half and is the longest of the three races and the longest these horses will have ever gone. The Triple Crown begins with the Kentucky Derby, run at Churchill Downs in Louisville, Kentucky on the first Saturday in May.

The Kentucky Derby is followed by the Preakness Stakes on the third Saturday in May at Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Maryland. The Belmont Stakes is the final race of Triple Crown racing and is run on the second Saturday in June at Belmont Park in Elmont, NY.

Triple Crown racing history didn't come to the United States until 1930, when a horse named Gallant Fox won the Kentucky Derby, Belmont, and Preakness in a single season making Triple Crown horse racing history. Sports writer Charles Hatton used the term to describe the horseracing wins and it has been used in horse racing since that time.

In 1919, Sir Barton was the first horse to be a Triple Crown winner. Other Triple Crown winners in horseracing were Gallant Fox (1930), Omaha (1935), War Admiral (1937), Whirlaway (1941), Count Fleet (1943), Assault (1946), Citation (1948), Secretariat (1973), Seattle Slew (1977) and Affirmed (1978).

In order to win in Triple Crown racing, a horse must win three long races in five weeks, at three different tracks, in three different states. There have been 17 horses that have won the first two jewels of the Triple Crown and did not win Belmont horse racing. Two of them, Burgoo King in 1932 and Bold Venture in 1936, didn't run in New York.